Nokia appoints new Chief Legal Officer and President of Technologies

June 20, 2019 • People

Nokia appoints new Chief Legal Officer and President of Technologies

Nokia appoints new Chief Legal Officer and President of Technologies.

On Wednesday, 19 June 2019, Nokia announced that Nassib Abou-Khalil has been appointed the Chief Legal Officer while Jenni Lukander takes up the position of President of Nokia Technologies. Both will report to Nokia President and Chief Executive Officer, Rajeev Suri, and become members of the Group Leadership Team (GLT).

“Jenni and Nassib are ideally positioned for their new roles”, says Suri.  “[They] are strong leaders with deep expertise and track records of performance.”

Jenni Lukander, current Head of Patent Business, will take the role of President of Nokia Technologies and join the GLT. Lukander joined Nokia in 2007, since then she has led patent licensing, litigation, competition law, and other regulatory matters. Lukander is an internationally renowned IP and competition law professional who started her career as an attorney at a leading law firm in Helsinki. She has a Master’s in Law from the University of Helsinki.

Nassib Abou-Khalil, currently positioned as Deputy Chief Legal Officer, will become Chief Legal Officer and also join the GLT. Abou-Khalil joined Nokia in 2014 as head of Legal & Compliance for Middle East & Africa and prior to this had Regional Counsel roles for Yahoo and GE. He led the integration of the compliance programs of Alcatel-Lucent and Nokia to ensure a strong unified approach for Nokia for the future. More recently has led our customer-facing legal operations and is a strong advocate for the digitisation of the function. He has a Master’s Degree in International Trade Law as well as a Civil Law Degree, a Bachelor’s Degree in Common Law and a BA in Political Sciences all from the University of Ottawa. He is admitted to the Ontario Bar and to the Roll of Solicitors in England and Wales.                                                                                                                                       

As a result of these changes, Nokia’s Group Leadership Team will consist of the following members effective 1 August, 2019: Rajeev Suri, Nassib Abou-Khalil, Basil Alwan, Hans-Juergen Bill, Kathrin Buvac, Ricky Corker, Joerg Erlemeier, Barry French, Sanjay Goel, Bhaskar Gorti, Federico Guillén, Jenni Lukander, Sandra Motley, Kristian Pullola, Sri Reddy, Tommi Uitto and Marcus Weldon.

Edited by Jenna Cook

Follow Jenna Cook on Twitter

Follow IT News Africa on Twitter



Comments are closed.

« »