MENU

Prepare for Overwatch’s August free weekend

August 22, 2018 • Gadgets and Gaming, Top Stories

Prepare for Overwatch's August Free Weekend

Prepare for Overwatch’s August Free Weekend

There’s never been a better time to become an Overwatch agent. If you’re ready to join your friends on the payload, now’s your chance.

The Overwatch Free Weekend will run from August 23–27. All Windows PC users with a Blizzard account will be able to download and play Overwatch for FREE during this period — no special keys or sign-up codes needed!

For this free weekend, Blizzard is making Overwatch’s full roster of 28 heroes — along with the newly released Wrecking Ball — and 18 maps available for play in a variety of modes, including Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade.

Players will also be able to level up, earn seasonal Summer Games Loot Boxes, and unlock a variety of different customization options for their heroes. Plus, if you decide to purchase Overwatch after test driving the game, you’ll get to keep any progress that you made during the weekend — just be sure to use the same Blizzard, Xbox Live, or Sony Entertainment account that you played on. Players can download the game from the Blizzard Battle.net App, the PlayStation Store, or the Microsoft Store.

The free period will begin on August 23 at 20:00 CEST and end on August 28 at 08:59 CEST in supported regions across all platforms. If you’d like to see when the weekend will go live in your region, check out the reference guides below. For additional time zone assistance, please visit timezoneconverter.com.

Free weekend global start times

Free weekend global start times

European Times:
19:00 BST on August 23
20:00 CET on August 23
21:00 MSK on August 23

Edited by Daniëlle Kruger
Follow Daniëlle Kruger on Twitter
Follow IT News Africa on Twitter

Comments

comments


Comments are closed.

« »